Artin’ Geelong Makeover

Hello dear art lovers! It’s been a while since our last post, but I have a few articles coming up in the next couple of weeks so please don’t give up on the blog yet. Thanks so much to Linda Edgerton for helping out with posts last year when I was snowed under with my studies.

To get things started, I thought it was time the blog had a makeover. After four years using a basic Wordpress theme, it was beginning to look a little tired. So Artin’ Geelong now sports a contemporary new design with a streamlined, minimalist feel. It is a free template from WordPress featuring a responsive design so it should look good on mobile devices too; however the images are loading a little slowly but that might be my slow regional Australia internet connection. So please have a browse around and tell me what you think of it. Do the boxed images look too big? Do the images load too slowly? Is it easy to navigate? Feel free to let me know what you think or if you have any trouble with the site.

And of course if you have any suggestions for posts this year, send me an email or leave a comment – it just needs to be relevant to art in the Geelong region or to art in general.

I am looking forward to presenting visual art and artists from around the region this year. Watch this space…I might even try to cajole some of my uni mates into contributing!

2 thoughts on “Artin’ Geelong Makeover

  1. Hi,

    Thanks very much for the blog. Its a great thing for geelong art to have about.

    While maybe not completely art as such a project I am working on is pretty close. I have a landscape architecture practice in Geelong and am working on a play ground redevelopment at a child care centre. A lot of the elements are inspired by my favorite art. I have details up on my webpage along with pretty pictures: http://gardenconsultants.com.au/portfolio/one-world-for-children-geelong/

    The project will be complete on the 22 of feb and there are a whole lot more artistic elements coming. If you are interested in sharing the project on your blog let me know and i can send you details when its done.

    Cheers,

    Gavin

Leave a Reply

